Same [Old] Lang Syne

Right. The obligatory New Year’s Post.

So, the year. I lost things, yes. Sometimes in a very literal sense, but I lived.

What doesn’t kill you and all that.

2011 was a year of moving forward, professionally and personally. I changed jobs and reclaimed my closets. It was a year of some profound loss and sickness, but also continued recovery. And, it was a year of really appreciating all of the good right in front of me, even if I had to go halfway around the world to do so.

Overall, I would say that 2011 was a success. Needlesss to say, I have high hopes for 2012.

I’m keeping my resolutions close to the vest—forgive me, but I always do. All will be revealed in due time, if I can keep them up.

Here’s to a good year for all of us. In the the mean, happy New Year to all of you. And, as always, thanks for reading along with me. I don’t say that often enough, but I appreciate it more than I can say.

2 Comments

Filed under Etc.

2 responses to “Same [Old] Lang Syne

  1. Happy New Year mama! May 2012 be even better!

  2. Homosimian

    Happy New Year, friend. Looking froward to more shenanigans in 2012. xxx

Leave a Reply

